## **BYLAW 14-2013**

## A BYLAW TO PROVIDE FOR THE MUNICIPALITY TO ENTER INTO AN AGREEMENT TO PROVIDE FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT AND OPERATION OF A DISASTER SERVICES MUTUAL AID AGREEMENT

WHEREAS Section 11 (1) (2) of *The Emergency Planning Act* authorizes the Municipality to enter into an agreement with other Municipal Councils with respect to any matter within the jurisdiction of Council; and

WHEREAS the Council of the Rural Municipality of Torch River No. 488 in the Province of Saskatchewan deems it expedient to enter into an agreement with other Municipal Councils for the establishment and operation of the Carrot River Valley Mutual Aid Organization.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Rural Municipality of Torch River No. 488 in the Province of Saskatchewan enacts as follows:

- 1. This bylaw shall be referred to as the Carrot River Valley Mutual Aid Area Organization Bylaw.
- 2. In this bylaw:
  - a. "Administrator" shall mean the administrator of the municipality;
  - b. "Council" shall mean the council of the municipality;
  - c. "Head of council" shall mean reeve of the municipality;
  - d. "Municipality" shall mean the Rural Municipality of Torch River No. 488;
- 3. The Rural Municipality of Torch River No. 488 is hereby authorized to enter into an agreement with

The Town of Arborfield The Village of White Fox The Town of Carrot River The Village of Zenon Park The Town of Choiceland The RM of Arborfield #456 The Town of Nipawin The RM of Nipawin #487 The Village of Aylsham The RM of Moose Range #486 The Village of Codette The Res. Village of Tobin Lake The Village of Love Nipawin & Dist. Regional Park The Village of Smeaton Pasquia Regional Park

for the purpose(s) stated within the agreement.

- 4. The agreement is attached hereto and forms a part of this bylaw, and is identified as "Exhibit A".
- 5. The head of council and the administrator are hereby authorized to sign and execute the agreement described as "Exhibit A".
- 6. Bylaw 2/87 is hereby repealed.

[SEAL]	Reeve
	Administrator